Board of Directors


Our Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders in the community whose strategic vision and guidance steer our organization. We set measurable goals and hold ourselves accountable for achieving them.

We recruit people and organizations from all across the community who bring the passion, expertise and resources needed to get things done. Their commitment is not only evident in the time they contribute as volunteers but in their generous donations to support our work.

President            Chris Bartnesky
Vice-President    Michael Muniz
Secretary             Nancy Renneker
Past President    Luis Gonzales
Past President    Paul Durant
Past President    Missy Morrow
Rebecca Goad Morrill
Beverly Ticer Loftus
Matt Heffernan
Nora Koite
Roy Rivas, Jr.

Connelly & Bartnesky insurance
Superior Health Plan
Rio Grande Valley Credit union
SBCISD, Parental Involvement
United Launch Alliance
Vista Management
Ameriprise Financial
Texas Regional Bank
City National Bank

Budget and Admissions Committee

Chairman              Matt Heffernan
Liz Cowen-Phillips
Janette Peacock
Sharon Cavazos
Chris Bartnesky
Karen Taubert
Michelle Robinson
Jacob Boggus
Brianna Vela

Ameriprise Financial
IDEA Academy
Peacock Construction
Connelly & Barnesky
Qualis Health
Texas Regional Bank
Boggus Ford

Get United Way news and updates delivered to your inbox